> Skip repeated content

HSS Research Institute

Clinical Research Administration

Mission Statement

HSS Research Institute is dedicated to supporting, fostering, and ensuring safe, compliant and scientifically valuable patient-oriented clinical research.

Services

HSS Clinical Research Administration will provide services to facilitate all functions from clinical trial design conception through to a final contract and submission to the IRB, to study execution and closeout.

Clinical Research Administration (CRA) functions as a support team, providing clinical research investigators services including, but not limited to:

  • Project development
  • Contract negotiations for industry-funded studies
  • Budget development, as needed, and negotiations
  • Voucher creation for your individual studies
  • CRP and IRB Administrative review prior to submission of your clinical protocol
  • Internal monitoring for your research studies
  • Monthly education seminars for the research coordinator community

CRA is committed to providing exemplary service, oversight, support, and educational training in the conduct of human subjects’ research. As research evolves, CRA too continues to evolve in an effort to accommodate our clinical investigators, making the administrative and regulatory process as seamless as possible and encouraging further research at our institution.

Contact Information

TBD
Executive Director
Research Administration

Tawana Hayes, MPA
Clinical Research Administrator (EPIC)
917-260-4476
hayest@hss.edu

Bridget Hayes, MHA,MPH
Regulatory Administrator
212-774-2056
hayesb@hss.edu

Margarita Gilyadova, MD
Clinical Research Finance Administrator
646-714-6786
gilyadovam@hss.edu

Sean Meighan
Clinical Research Accountant
212-774-2410
meighans@hss.edu

Carolien "Carly" Swann
Clinical Research Contracts Administrator
646-714-6367
swannc@hss.edu

Lediona Ardolli
Manager, Clinical Research Quality Assurance
646-714-6362
ardollia@hss.edu

Ruslan Mull
Program Manager
646-714-6359
mullr@hss.edu

Damien Francois, MS, CCRC
Program Manager
212-774-7154
francoisd@hss.edu

Charles Castel
IRB Administrator
212-774-2939
castelc@hss.edu

Barbara Bosco, RN, BSN, CCRC
Manager, Clinical Review Panels
212-606-1914
boscob@hss.edu

Patricia Salazar
Administrative Assistant
212-606-1238
salazarp@hss.edu

 

Our clinical research managers facilitate project development, contract negotiations and budget development for various studies based on services. Listed below are the managers and their appropriate service areas.

Amethia Joseph
Clinical Research Manager, ARJR Service
646-797-8757
josepha@hss.edu
• Adult Reconstruction & Joint Replacement Division (ARJR)

Jessica Andres-Bergos, PhD
Research Director, Regenerative Medicine
917-260-4694
andresbergosj@hss.edu
• Regenerative Medicine Center

Alexandra Sideris
Assistant Director, Research, Anesthesiology Research and Training 
212-774-2946
siderisa@hss.edu
• Anesthesiology

Allina A. Nocon, MPH
Director, Clinical Research
646-714-6015
nocona@hss.edu
• Complex Joint Reconstruction Center

Caroline Reidy
Manager, IAC
646-714-6307
reidyc@hss.edu
• Inflammatory Arthritis Center

George Skulikidis MS, PA-C
Physician Assistant
212-606-1250
skulikidisg@hss.edu
• Neurology / Dr. Shetty

 

Jennifer Shue, MS, CCRC
Director of Clinical Research
Drs. Cammisa, Girardi, Hughes, Sama
212-774-7183
shuej@hss.edu
• Orthopedic Spine Surgery

Evangelia Zgonis
Research Manager
917-260-4602
zgonise@hss.edu
• Orthopedic Spine Surgery

Jennifer Cheng, PhD
Clinical Research Coordinator
646-714-6870
chengj@hss.edu
• Physiatry

Jessica Rios
Sr. Research Coordinator
212-774-7321
riosj@hss.edu
• Primary Sports Medicine / Dr. Halpern

Roseann Zeldin
Clinical Research Coordinator, Department of Radiology
212-774-2881
zeldinr@hss.edu
• Radiology

Eileen McCullagh, RN, ONC, CCRC
Manager, Clinical Research Administration
212-774-7381
mccullaghe@hss.edu
• Rheumatology

Carey Ford
Clinical Research Manager
212-606-1698
fordc@hss.edu
• Medicine