Research

Clinical Research Administration

Mission Statement

Clinical Research Administration is dedicated to supporting, fostering, and ensuring safe, compliant and scientifically valuable patient-oriented clinical research at HSS.

Services

Clinical Research Administration will provide services to facilitate all functions from clinical trial design conception through to a final contract and submission to the IRB, to study execution and closeout.

Clinical Research Administration (CRA) functions as a support team, providing clinical research investigators services including, but not limited to:

  • Project development
  • Contract negotiations for industry-funded studies
  • Budget development, as needed, and negotiations
  • Voucher creation for your individual studies
  • CRP and IRB Administrative review prior to submission of your clinical protocol
  • Internal monitoring for your research studies
  • Monthly education seminars for the research coordinator community

CRA is committed to providing exemplary service, oversight, support, and educational training in the conduct of human subjects’ research. As research evolves, CRA too continues to evolve in an effort to accommodate our clinical investigators, making the administrative and regulatory process as seamless as possible and encouraging further research at our institution.

Contact Information

Rosemarie Gagliardi
Executive Director
Clinical Research Administration
212-774-7554
gagliardir@hss.edu

Tzipora Kuba, PhD
Director, Clinical Research Compliance and Training
212-774-7154
kubat@hss.edu

Charles Castel
IRB Administrator
212-774-2939
castelc@hss.edu

Lucie Koppelman
IRB Administrator
212-774-2456
koppelmanl@hss.edu

Barbara Bosco, RN, BSN, CCRC
Manager, Clinical Review Panels
212-606-1914
boscob@hss.edu

Kamala Mantha-Thaler, CCRC
Manager, Clinical Research Administration
917-260-4611
manthathalerk@hss.edu

Patricia Salazar
IRB Administrative Assistant
212-606-1238
salazarp@hss.edu

Our clinical research managers facilitate project development, contract negotiations and budget development for various studies based on services. Listed below are the managers and their appropriate service areas.

Amethia Joseph
Clinical Research Manager, ARJR Service
646-797-8757
josepha@hss.edu
• Adult Reconstruction & Joint Replacement Division (ARJR)

Jessica Andres-Bergos, PhD
Assistant Director, Spinal Research
917-260-4694
andresbergosj@hss.edu
• Adult Spine

Jodie Curren
Research Manager
212-774-2946
currenj@hss.edu
• Anesthesiology

Allina A. Nocon, MPH
Director, Clinical Research
646-714-6015
nocona@hss.edu
• Complex Joint Reconstruction Center

Natalia Irvine
Clinical Research Coordinator
646-714-6102
irvinen@hss.edu
• Foot and Ankle

Caroline Reidy
Manager, IAC
646-714-6307
reidyc@hss.edu
• Inflammatory Arthritis Center

George Skulikidis MS, PA-C
Physician Assistant
212-606-1250
skulikidisg@hss.edu
• Neurology / Dr. Shetty

Mona Shahbazi
Neurology Nurse Practitioner Manager, Clinical Research
212-774-2361
shahbazim@hss.edu
• Neurology

Jennifer Shue, MS, CCRC
Director of Clinical Research
Drs. Cammisa, Girardi, Hughes, Sama
212-774-7183
shuej@hss.edu
• Orthopedic Spine Surgery

Jennifer Cheng, PhD
Clinical Research Coordinator
646-714-6870
chengj@hss.edu
• Physiatry

Brittany Ammerman
Clinical Research Coordinator
ammermanb@hss.edu
• Primary Care Sports Medicine / Dr. Halpern

Roseann Zeldin
Clinical Research Coordinator, Department of Radiology
212-774-2881
zeldinr@hss.edu
• Radiology

Stephen Bartalini
Administrative Manager
212-606-1215
bartalinis@hss.edu
• Rehabilitation

Eileen McCullagh, RN, ONC, CCRC
Manager, Clinical Research Administration
212-774-7381
mccullaghe@hss.edu
• Rheumatology