FOCIS Center

FOCIS Center Faculty and Staff


Jane E. Salmon, MD
Collette Kean Research Chair, Hospital for Special Surgery
Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College

Associate Director

Alessandra Pernis, MD
George Kalliolias, MD, PhD

FOCiS Committee Members

Theresa Lu, MD, PhD
Alessandra Pernis, MD
Manikkam Suthanthiran, MD
Kendall A. Smith, MD
Lionel Ivashkiv, MD

Participating Faculty

James Bussel, MD – hematology (pediatrics)
Peggy Crow, MD – rheumatology
Doruk Erkan, MD – rheumatology (SLE and APS)
Kyriakos Kirou, MD – rheumatology (SLE)
Lionel Ivashkiv, MD – rheumatology (RA and SLE)
Ira Jacobsen, MD – gastroenterology (hepatology)
John Leonard, MD – hematology/oncology (lymphoma)
Michael Lockshin, MD - rheumatology (SLE and APS)
Theresa Lu, MD, PhD – rheumatology (pediatrics)
Alessandra Pernis, MD – immunology
Kendall A. Smith, MD – immunology
Robert Spiera, MD – rheumatology (scleroderma and vasculitis)
Manikkam Suthanthiran, MD – nephrology (transplant)