> Skip repeated content

Department of Social Work Programs

Department of Social Work Staff

Staff Contact Information

Photo of Bernice Adams
Berenice Adams, LCSW
Social Work Manager
Adult Orthopedic Ambulatory Care Center
adamsb@hss.edu
212.606.1387
 
Photo of Adena Batterman
Adena Batterman, MSW, LCSW
Senior Manager
Inflammatory Arthritis Support and Education Programs
battermana@hss.edu
212.774.2539
 
Photo of Baptiste Nicholas

Baptiste Nicolas, LCSW
Social Worker
Rheumatology
Nicolasb@hss.edu
646.79.8374

 
Photo of Anna Blakrishnan
Anna Balakrishnan, LMSW
Social Work Coordinator
Latino RA Outreach
balakrishnana@hss.edu
646.714.6233
 
Photo of Rosalia Duarte
Rosalia Duarte, LMSW
Pediatric Social Worker, Ambulatory Care Center
duarter@hss.edu
212.774.7605
 
Photo of Suzan Fischbein
Suzan Fischbein, LCSW
Senior Social Work Coordinator II
Myositis Support Group
fischbeins@hss.edu
212.774.7623
 
Photo of Melissa Flores
Melissa Flores, MPH, LCSW
Senior Outcomes Manager
floresme@hss.edu
646.797.8934
 
Photo of Mikhaila Goldman
Mikhaila Goldman, LMSW
Orthopedic Social Worker, Ambulatory Care Center
Foot, CAP (Comprehensive Arthritis Program), Hand, Pain, Physiatry, Brachial Plexus, Neurology and Spine
goldmanm@hss.edu
212.774.2282
 
Photo of Beth Goodman
Beth Goodman, LCSW
Social Worker
Center for Brachial Plexus and Traumatic Nerve Injury
goodmanbe@hss.edu
917.260.4187
 
Photo of Roberta Horton
Roberta Horton, LCSW, ACSW
Assistant Vice President
hortonr@hss.edu
212.606.1033
 
Photo of Ursula Izquierdo
Ursula Izquierdo, LCSW
Social Worker
VOICES 60+ Senior Advocacy Program
izquierdou@hss.edu
212.774.7090
 
Photo of Rafia Khursheed
Mary Rose Carey, LCSW
Social Work Manager 
Rheumatology
careyma@hss.edu
212.744.2737
 
Photo of Carlene Kurschinski-Rivera
Carlene Kurschinski-Rivera
Senior Program Associate
Medicaid Managed Care Education Program 
kurschinskiriverac@hss.edu
212.774.2011
 
Photo of Lillian Mendez
Lillian Mendez
Senior Program Associate I
Charla de Lupus (Lupus Chat)®
mendezl@hss.edu
212.774.2108
 
 
Nadia Murphy Headshot

Nadia Murphy, LCSW
Manager
VOICES 60+ Senior Advocacy Program
murphyn@hss.edu
212.774.2541

 
Photo of Karen Ng
Karen Ng, MPH
LANtern® Per Diem - Special Projects
ngk@hss.edu
 
Photo of Eliza Ngan Dittgen
Eliza Ngan-Dittgen. B.A.
Program Supervisor
LANtern® (Lupus Asian Network)
NganDittgene@hss.edu
646.797.8338
 
Photo of Giselle Rodriguez
Giselle Rodriguez, LCSW
Social Work Program Coordinator
Charla de Lupus (LupusChat®)
rodriguezgi@hss.edu
646.797.8746
 
Photo of Randy Rodriguez
Randy Rodriguez
Program Manager
VOICES Medicaid Education Program
rodriguezra@hss.edu
212.774.2759
 
Photo of Jillian Rose, PhD, MPH, LCSW.
Jillian Rose-Smith, PhD, MPH, LCSW
Vice President, Chief Health Equity Officer
rosej@hss.edu
646.714.6673
 
Photo of Mavis Seehaus
Mavis Seehaus, MS, LCSW
Senior Director
Ambulatory Care Social Work Services
seehausm@hss.edu
212.774.2467
 
Photo of Amy Silberman
Amy Silberman, LCSW
Social Worker, Pediatrics
Ambulatory Care Center
silbermana@hss.edu
917.260.4584
 
Photo of Priscilla Toral
Priscilla Calvache, LCSW
Assistant Director for Lupus Programs & Community Engagement
LupusLine/Charla de Lupus (Lupus Chat)®
calvachep@hss.edu
212.774.2108
 
Photo of Joan Westreich
Joan Westreich, LCSW
Social Work Coordinator
Early RA Support and Education Program
westreichj@hss.edu
212.774.7378