Department of Social Work Programs

English  |  Español

Our Staff

Staff Contact Information

Bernice AdamsBerenice Adams, LCSW
Senior Social Worker II
Orthopedics
Hip, Knee, Spine, Rehab Medicine, Shoulder, Sports Medicine, and selected pediatric services
adamsb@hss.edu
212.606.1387

 

Adena Batterman, Senior ManagerAdena Batterman, MSW, LCSW
Senior Manager
Inflammatory Arthritis Support and Education Programs
battermana@hss.edu
212.774.2539

 

Suzan Fischbein, Social Work CoordinatorSuzan Fischbein, LMSW
Social Work Coordinator
Myositis Support Group
fischbeins@hss.edu
212.774.7623

 

Melissa Flores, Charla de LupusMelissa Flores, MPH, LMSW
Program Coordinator
Charla de Lupus (Lupus Chat)®
floresme@hss.edu
646.797.8934

 

Portia Gustave, Programs AssociatePortia Gustave
Program Associate
VOICES Medicaid Managed Care Education Program
gustavep@hss.edu
646.797.8278

 

Roberta Horton, Director, Department of Social WorkRoberta Horton, LCSW, ACSW
Director, Department of Social Work Programs
hortonr@hss.edu
212.606.1033

 

Juliette Kleinmann, LCSW, ACSW, Senior Program ManagerJuliette Kleinman, LCSW, ACSW
Senior Program Manager
Email: kleinmanj@hss.edu
212.774.2737

 

Zoe Landers, LCSWZoe Landers, LCSW
Social Worker
Center for Brachial Plexus and Nerve Injury
landerz@hss.edu
646.797.8780

 

Lillian Mendez, Program Associate - Charla de LupusLillian Mendez
Program Associate
Charla de Lupus/Lupus Chat®
mendezl@hss.edu
212.774.2936

 

Karen Ng, Special ProjectsKaren Ng, MPH
LANtern® Per Diem - Special Projects
Ngk@hss.edu

 

 

Eliza Ngan Dittgen, Program AssociateEliza Ngan-Dittgen
Program Associate
LANtern® Lupus Asian Network
NganDittgene@hss.edu
646.797.8338

 

Dariana Pichardo, Senior Program Associate - Charla de LupusDariana Pichardo, MPA
Senior Program Associate I
Charla de Lupus/Lupus Chat®
pichardod@hss.edu
646.797.8474

 

Emily Reiss, Senior Social Worker IEmily Reiss, LMSW
Senior Social Worker I
Rheumatology
reisse@hss.edu
646.797.8374

 

Randy Rodriguez, Programs AssociateRandy Rodriguez
Program Associate
VOICES Medicaid Managed Care Education Program
rodriguezra@hss.edu
212.774.2759

 

Rosa Albairis, LMSWAlbairis Rosa, LMSW
Social Worker
Email: rosaa@hss.edu
212.774.7090

 

Jillian Rose, LCSW
Assistant Director
Community Engagement, Diversity and Research
rosej@hss.edu
212.606.1952

 

Mavis Seehaus, MS, LCSW, Associate DirectorMavis Seehaus, MS, LCSW
Associate Director
seehausm@hss.edu
212.774.2467

 

Jennifer Seltzer, LMSW, Social WorkerJen Seltzer, LMSW
Social Worker
Orthopedics
seltzerj@hss.edu
212.774.2282

 

Amy Silverman, LCSW, Social WorkerAmy Silverman, LCSW
Social Worker, Pediatrics
Ambulatory Care Center
silvermana@hss.edu
212.774.7605

 

Eugene Tomkiel, Social Work ManagerEugene Tomkiel, LCSW
Social Work Manager
Rheumatology
tomkiele@hss.edu
212.744.2541

 

Priscilla Toral, LCSW, Program ManagerPriscilla Toral, LCSW
Program Manager
Lupus Line/ Charla de Lupus (Lupus Chat)
toralp@hss.edu
212.774.2108

 

My-Lan Tran, LCSW, Senior ManagerMy-Lan Tran, LCSW
Senior Manager
LANtern® Lupus Asian Network
tranm@hss.edu
212.774.2508

 

Yaneira Velazquez, Program SupervisorYaneira Velazquez
Program Supervisor
VOICES Medicaid Managed Care Education Program
velazquezy@hss.edu
212.774.7368

 

Joan Westreich, LCSW, Social Work CoordinatorJoan Westreich, LCSW
Social Work Coordinator, Early RA Support and Education Program
westreichj@hss.edu
212.774.7378