> Skip repeated content

Philip D. Wilson, MD, Award

The Philip D. Wilson, MD, Award is presented to a fellow for excellence in orthopaedic surgery research.

Patrick Hill, MD
"Urinary N-Telopeptide Can Predict Pseudarthrosis after Anterior Cervical Decompression and Fusion (ACDF): a Prospective Study"

Christopher L. Camp, MD
“Timing of Postoperative Mechanical Loading Affects Healing Following Anterior Cruciate Ligament Reconstruction: Analysis in a Murine Model”

Brian C. Werner, MD
“Vitamin D Insufficiency Is Independently Associated with Muscle/Tendon Injury in NFL Athletes”

Lauren Redler, MD
“Catastrophic Anisometry of Medial Patellofemoral Ligament Reconstruction in the Setting of Patella Alta and Increased Tibial Tubercle-Trochlear Groove (TT-TG) Distance.”

Danyal H. Nawabi, MD
“Limited Retinacular Vessel Damage Does Not Comprise Femoral Head Perfusion During Hip Arthroscopy: Can the Vascular Safe Zone be Extended?”

Dennis Nam, MD
“Extramedullary Guides vs. Portable Navigation for Tibial Alignment in Total Knee Arthroplasty: A Randomized, Controlled Trial”

Danyal H. Nawabi, MD
“Unexplained Pain in Failed Metal-on-Metal Hip Arthroplasty; A Retrieval, Histological and Imaging Analysis”

Aaron J. Krych, MD
“Cartilage Integration with Porous Nondegradable Hydrogels after Enzymatic Treatment of Osteochondral Defects in a Rabbit Model”

Sebastian Rodriguez-Elizalde, MD
“Utilizing Computerized Virtual Surgery to Assess the Impact of Acetabular Rim Osteophytes on the Range of Motion in Total Hip Arthroplasty”

Asheesh Bedi, MD
“The Effect of Mechanical Loading on Tendon-Bone Healing after ACL Reconstruction”

Asheesh Bedi, MD
“The Effect of Matrix Metalloproteinase Inhibition on Tendon-to-Bone Healing in a Rotator Cuff Repair Model”

Matthew E. Cunningham, MD
“A Rat Model for Gene-Mediated Percutaneous Anterior Spinal Fusion”

Vonda Wright, MD
“ACL Fibroblasts Respond to Mechanical Load by Activation of Stress-Activated Protein Kinases and Transcription Factors”

Steve Kim, MD
“Validation of Infrared Optic Probe for the Evaluation of Cartilage Degeneration”

Andrea Baldini, MD
“Patellar Function in Total Knee Arthroplasty”
Susan Bukata, MD
“PTH Augmented Bone Healing in a Rabbit Spine Fusion Model”

Keith Holley, MD
“Impingement of Cross-linked Polyethylene Cups in a Hip Simulator”

Bryan Kelly, MD
“Differential Patterns of Muscle Activation in Patients with Symptomatic and Asymptomatic Massive Rotator Cuff Tears”

Jess Ting, MD
“End-to-side Neurorrhaphy: A Rat Model Using Interpositional Vein Conduits”
 Peter Kloen, MD
“BMP Expression in a Traumatic Heterotopic Ossification Model”

Ashish Diwan, MD
“Histological Evaluation of the Efficacy of rhBMP2 when Compared to Autograft Bone in Sheep Spinal Interbody Fusion Using Titanium Cage”

Suzette Song, MD
“Deltoid Ligament Strain After Correction of Acquired Flatfoot Deformity by Triple Arthrodesis”

Riley Williams, MD
“Inhibition of Tendon, Paratendon and Capsular Fibroblast Metabolism by the Fluoroquinolone Antibiotic Ciprofloxacin”

Peter Simonian, MD
“Popliteomeniscal Fasciculi and Lateral Meniscal Stability”

Mathias Bostrom, MD
“The Enhancement of Bone Formation Utilizing rhBMP-2 in a Micromotion Model”

Claude Moorman, III, MD
“The Coracoacromial Ligament: Is It the Appendix of the Shoulder?”

Brian Evans, MD
“Synovial Fluid Metal Levels in Modular vs Non-Modular Femoral Stems”  

Jo Hannafin, MD
“The Effect of Immobilization and Cyclic Tensile Load on Flexor Tendon - an In-Vitro Study”

Mark K. Bowen, MD
“The Role of the Inferior Glenohumeral Complex in Controlling Inferior Translation of the Glenohumeral Joint”

Erich J. Fellinger, MD
“Characterization of a Novel Ewing's Sarcoma Associated Antigen with Potential for Radio Immunolocalization and Treatment of Ewing's Sarcoma”
Stephen M. Horowitz, MD
“The Mechanism by Which Cement Failure Leads to Bone Resorption in Aseptic Loosening”

William W. Brien, MD
“A Randomized Double Blind Trial of Fixed Dose Intravenous Intraoperative Heparin on the Deep Vein Thrombosis Formation During Total Hip Arthroplasty”
Daniel D. Buss, MD
“Conservatively Treated Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injuries”

Michael F. Lospinuso, MD
“Percutaneous CT Guided Biopsy of the Thoracic and Lumbar Spine”
Lon S. Weiner, MD
“Analysis of the CT Scan in Evaluating Hip Reduction in CDH”

Stephen J. O'Brien, MD
“Reconstruction of the Anterior Cruciate Ligament Using Central Third Patella Tendon in Chronic Insufficiency” Walter K. Urs, MD
"Custom Total Knee Arthroplasty”
Marc D. Fuchs, MD
“Acetabular Reconstruction of Severe Osseous Defects”

Howard J. Agins, MD
“A Histologic and Quantitative Analysis of Metal Wear in Failed Titanium Alloy/Ultra High Molecular Weight Polyethylene Total Hip Replacements”
Stewart L. Shanfield, MD
"The Intrinsic and Extrinsic Blood Supply of the First Metatarsal”
Kelly G.D. Vince, MD
“Total Condylar Knee Arthroplasty: Eleven Year Survivorship Analysis”

Joanne R. Wentz, MD
“Bone Repair Enhancement: Experimental Observations” 1984
Clare Rimnac, PhD
“The Effect of Centrifugation and Antibiotics on the Fracture Properties of Acrylic Bone Cement”

Laura B. Flawn, MD
“Screening for Occult Spinal Dysraphism in Congenital Scoliosis Using Somatosensory Evoked Potentials”
Paul F. Lachiewicz, MD
“Somatosensory Evoked Potentials in the Evaluation of the Unstable Rheumatoid Cerival Spine”

Robert C. Hewes, MD
“Bone Biopsy: The Importance of Aspirated Osseous Blood”
Thomas A. Einhorn, MD
“Repair of Diaphyseal Bone Defects by Matrix Induced Osteogenesis: A Radiographic, Histologic and Bio-medical Study”
Bernie L. McCaskill, MD
“Forefoot Arthroplasty in Rheumatoid Arthritis”

Raymond P. Robinson, MD
“A Statistical Analysys of Infection in 4,769 Total Hip and Total Knee Replacements Performed with and without a Horizontal Laminar Flow System”

Michael N. Jolley, MD
“The Ten Year Result of Our First One Hundred Consecutive Charnley Total Hip Replacements”

Robert D. McMillan, MD
“Spinal Deformity in Familial Dysautonomia”

Tzony Sieagal, MD - Israel
“Experimental Spine Fusion by Enchondral Ossification  Center: A New Approach”

David J. Fitzpatrick, MD - Dublin, Ireland
“The Demography of Hip Disease with Especial Consideration of Aseptic Necrosis”

1976 Lewis B. Lane, MD
“The Vascularity and Remodelling of the Subchondral Bone and Calcified Cartilage in Human Femoral and Humeral Heads”