> Skip repeated content

HSS Alumni

Alumni Leadership and Awards

Our mission at the HSS Alumni Association is to train academic thought leaders in musculoskeletal medicine. Due to the incredible leadership among our alumni, HSS is able to maintain the status of being the most trusted educator in our field. Our goal, as an Association, is to honor our alumni leaders.


Please take a moment to view our Alumni Leadership or participate in this initiative by submitting your clinical, research, and academic leadership roles to the Association today. HSS alumni continue to influence the fields of orthopaedics, rheumatology, and related disciplines.


Each year, during the Annual Alumni Meeting and Graduations, tribute awards are presented to recognize the remarkable accomplishments of our residents, fellows and HSS Alumni. Read more about these awards to learn further details and view application criteria where applicable.

Class Representatives

The Class Representative program was established in 2009 to help create an alumni network to maintain lasting relationships among HSS graduates. In total, we have 93 Class Representatives. Find your Class Representative and stay connected!

International Alumni Ambassadors

We have 10 International Alumni Ambassadors from 8 different countries! International Alumni Ambassadors serve as liaisons for HSS within the international medical community by representing HSS in their country. They promote outreach activities and partnership opportunities, host PGY5 Residents for Travel Elective, assist with the development of CME programs, and serve as HSS journal reviewers.