> Skip repeated content

HSS Innovation Team

The HSS Innovation Institute is staffed by professionals with backgrounds that range from medicine and engineering to intellectual property and business development. This diversity of thought allows us to explore creative approaches to commercialization that other groups might not consider.

Image - Dr. Ast headshot
Michael P. Ast, MD

Chief Medical Innovation Officer
Email: astm@hss.edu
Image - Doug Leach headshot
Doug Leach

Vice President, Device Innovation
Email: leachd@hss.edu
Jordan Harmon

Chief Innovation and Commercialization Officer
Email: harmonj@hss.edu
Image - Vijay Nair headshot
Vijay Nair

Managing Director, Portfolio Management & Investments
Email: nairv@hss.edu
Image - Rita Patel headshot
Rita Patel

Director, Device Innovation
Email: patelri@hss.edu
Image - Kevin Lastorino headshot
Kevin M. Lastorino, DDS, JD

Deputy General Counsel, Innovation and Corporate Strategy
Email: lastorinok@hss.edu
Image - Zachary Robert Goldberg headshot
Zachary Robert Goldberg

Assistant General Counsel, Innovation Institute
Email: goldbergz@hss.edu

Innovation Advisory Council

The HSS Innovation Advisory Council (IAC) consists of members of the HSS Board of Trustees, Board of Advisors, and leaders from the investment and healthcare communities. The IAC provides oversight and guidance to the Innovation Senior Management Team regarding programmatic direction, partnership development, and project-specific initiatives.


Request a meeting with HSS Innovation