> Skip repeated content

Elizabeth Colman is the 2016 Wholeness of Life Recipient

Elizabeth Colman, RN, CNIII, 2016 Wholeness of Life Honoree The Hospital for Special Surgery's Spiritual Care Department is pleased to announce that Elizabeth Colman, RN, CNIII is the 2016 Wholeness of Life Honoree of the HSS/HealthCare Chaplaincy Network Award. This prestigious award is presented annually to that member of the HSS staff who has made a significant contribution to the quality of care of the HSS patients by understanding and responding to the needs of the whole person - in body, mind, and spirit.

Elizabeth's immeasurable kindess and caring, coupled with her clinical expertise, makes a difference in the lives of those she touches. Her contributions embody a wholistic approach to caring for the "whole patient" in body, mind, and spirit. 

About the Wholeness of Life Award

Healthcare Chaplaincy Network’s Wholeness of Life Award recognizes two groups of worthy recipients – healthcare professionals and community business leaders. Each healthcare honoree is a staff member of one of the Chaplaincy’s clinical partner institutions, and has been elected for this award (in this case by the HSS Spiritual Care Committee) upon the recommendation of peers and administrators. The community honoree is chosen among leaders in the corporate, business, and philanthropic communities, and is recognized for commitment

Wholeness of Life Honorees

2017  Ann Bienstock
2016  Elizabeth Coleman
2015  David Wang
2014  Don Foiles
2013  Glenn W. Garrison, CPO
2012  Jillian Rose, LMSW
2011  Mary Ellen Zullo, PA-C
2010  Sherry I. Backus, PT, DPT, MA
2009  Edward Craig, MD
2008  Barbara Wukovits, RN, BSNC
2007  Janet Cahill, PT, CSCS
2006  Janet J. James
2005  Linda A. Russell, MD
2004  Oheneba Boachie-Adjei, MD
2003  Mary McDermott, RN
2002  Douglas Green, MD
2001  Stephen A. Paget, MD
2000  Eulalee Green, RN
1999  Mary Dolan, RN
1998  Ometa Bourne-Ford
1997  Valerie Gray, RN
1996  Theresa Galsworthy, RN, ONC
1995  Leon Root, MD
1994  Geraldine Nicholson, RN, ONC
1993  C. Ronald MacKenzie, MD
1992  Marguerite Palmieri, RN
1991  Roberta Horton, ASCW
1990  Lorraine Mattes, RN
1989  Anita von Hellens, RN
1988  Michael D. Lockshin, MD


Back to Spiritual Care