Department of Medicine

Department of Medicine Physicians

In addition to our rheumatologists, a multidisciplinary faculty, including experts in heart disease, infectious disease, psychiatry, osteoporosis and primary care sports medicine provide comprehensive care to our patients and enrich the collaborative research that is advancing knowledge and improving the lives of patients.


Alexa B. Adams, MD Juliet Aizer, MD, MPH Dalit Ashany, MD Anne R. Bass, MD Jessica R. Berman, MD Vivian P. Bykerk, BSc, MD, FRCPC Mary K. Crow, MD Stephen J. Di Martino, MD, PhD, RhMSUS Doruk Erkan, MD, MPH Theodore R. Fields, MD, FACP Allan Gibofsky, MD Susan M. Goodman, MD Jessica K. Gordon, MD Lionel B. Ivashkiv, MD Kyriakos A. Kirou, MD, DSc, FACP Lindsay S. Lally, MD Thomas J.A.  Lehman, MD Alana B. Levine, MD Michael D. Lockshin, MD Theresa T. Lu, MD, PhD C. Ronald MacKenzie, MD Steven K. Magid, MD Carol A. Mancuso, MD, FACP Lisa A. Mandl, MD, MPH Joseph A. Markenson, MD Stephen A. Paget, MD, FACP, FACR Nancy Pan, MD Edward J. Parrish, MD Linda A. Russell, MD Jane E. Salmon, MD Lisa R. Sammaritano, MD Sergio Schwartzman, MD Robert F. Spiera, MD Hendricks H. Whitman III, MD, FACP, FACR Dee Dee Wu, MD

* Physician-in-Chief

Pediatric Rheumatology

Alexa B. Adams, MD Thomas J.A.  Lehman, MD Nancy Pan, MD

* Chief of Pediatric Rheumatology

Pediatric Perioperative Medicine

Lisa S. Ipp, MD Stephanie L. Perlman, MD H. Susan Cha, MD

Perioperative Medicine

Jennie Yu, MD Matthew L. Buchalter, MD James J. Calloway, MD Chad M. Craig, MD Wesley Hollomon, MD Mary Kollakuzhiyil, MD Linda A. Russell, MD Christine Mei-Yan Yu, MD Magdalena E. Swierczewski, MD, MA Florence Yu, MD

*Director of Perioperative Services

Primary Care Sports Medicine

William W. Briner Jr., MD Lisa R. Callahan, MD Kenton H. Fibel, MD Marci A. Goolsby, MD Brian C. Halpern, MD James J. Kinderknecht, MD Osric S. King, MD Jordan D. Metzl, MD David A. Wang, MD

* Chief of Service


John Barnhill, MD Allan M. Lans, DO

*Chief of Service

Internal Medicine Specialty Services

Panagiota Andreopoulou, MDRichard S. Bockman, MD, PhDBarry D. Brause, MDMichael W. Henry, MDLawrence F. Levin, MDAndy O. Miller, MDAlana C. Serota, MD, CCFP, CCD

^ Back to Top