HSS Alumni

The Georgette “Gigi” Viellion, RN, ONC, Orthopaedic Nursing Education Scholarship Award


Hospital for Special Surgery Alumni Association established the Georgette “Gigi” Viellion, RN, ONC, Orthopaedic Nursing Education Scholarship Award to celebrate the life and legacy of one of the most highly regarded orthopaedic nurse leaders and her dedication to the education and the advancement of nursing practice.

Recent & Past Winners:

2015 - Christine McMorrow Mironenko, AGNP-BC, ONP
2014 - Patricia Donohue, ACNP-BC, ONP-c
2013 - Lani E Blanco, MA, BSN, RN
2012 - Elaine Walsh, MSN, ONC, ANP-BC
2011 - Barbara A. Kahn, RN, ONC
2010 - Barbara Wukovits, RN, BSN, BC
2009 - Patricia Spergl, RN, BSN