> Skip repeated content

Inflammatory Arthritis Center

Early Arthritis Initiative Faculty and Staff

The Early Arthritis Initiative is staffed by a team of experienced physicians and clinicians who have expertise in the diagnosis and treatment of rheumatologic diseases.

  • Theodore R. Fields, MD, Clinical Director, HSS Early Arthritis Initiative
  • Vivian Bykerk, MD, Director, HSS Inflammatory Arthritis Center; Research Director, HSS Early Arthritis Initiative
  • Adena Batterman, MSW, LCSW, Manager, RA Support and Education Programs
  • Joan Westreich, LCSW, Social Work Coordinator, Early RA Support and Education Program
  • Linda Leff, RN, Nurse Manager, HSS Infusion Center