Center for Brachial Plexus and Traumatic Nerve Injury Team

Center for Brachial Plexus and Traumatic Nerve Injury

Our Team

The Center’s multidisciplinary team is an important resource for patients seeking comprehensive treatment for brachial plexus and other complex nerve injuries. As part of Hospital for Special Surgery (consistently ranked as one of the top hospitals for orthopedics and rheumatology in the country by U.S.News & World Report) our comprehensive team approach utilizes experts in the fields of orthopedics, physiatry, neurology, radiology, pain management, psychiatry, rheumatology, social work, physical therapy, and anesthesiology. Working hand-in-hand with our researchers, our staff is constantly evaluating and improving our surgical techniques and investigating new approaches.

The Center for Brachial Plexus and Traumatic Nerve Injury specialists will coordinate the clinical and research capabilities of Hospital for Special Surgery to continually seek and provide state-of-the-art diagnostic and reconstructive options for patients.

Scott W. Wolfe, MDJoseph H. Feinberg, MDSteve K. Lee, MDEdward A. Athanasian, MDMichelle G. Carlson, MDAaron Daluiski, MDRonald G. Emerson, MDSemih Gungor, MDRobert S. Griffin, MD, PhDRobert N. Hotchkiss, MDLana Kang, MDJulia M. Kim, PhDVladimir N. Kramskiy, MD Zoe A. Landers, LCSW Dale J. Lange, MDC. Ronald MacKenzie, MDDarius P. Melisaratos, MDJeffrey Y.F. Ngeow, MDChristine Peterson, MDDaniel I. Richman, MDAndrew J. Weiland, MDSeth A. Waldman, MDDavid Y. Wang, MD

**Medical Director
***Research Director