Department of Social Work Programs

English  |  Español

Our Staff

Staff Contact Information

Berenice Adams, LCSW
Orthopedic Social Worker
Ambulatory Care Center
Hip, Knee, Spine, Rehab Medicine, Shoulder, Sports Medicine
adamsb@hss.edu
212.606.1387

Adena Batterman, MSW, LCSW
Manager
Rheumatoid Arthritis Support and Education Programs
battermana@hss.edu
212.774.2539

Milagros Betharte
Program Associate
VOICES 60+ Senior Advocacy Program
bethartem@hss.edu
212.774.7081

Suzan Fischbein, LMSW
Coordinator, Myositis Support Group
fischbeins@hss.edu
212.774.7623

Roberta Horton, LCSW, ACSW
Director
hortonr@hss.edu
212.606.1033

Juliette Kleinman, LCSW, ACSW
Manager
VOICES 60+ Senior Advocacy Program
kleinmanj@hss.edu
212.774.2737

Jacqueline Lefkowitz, PhD, LCSW
Social Work manager, Rheumatology
lefkowitzj@hss.edu
212.774.2541

Marielin Lopez
Program Associate
Charla de Lupus/Lupus Chat® Per Diem - Special Projects
lopezmar@hss.edu

Lillian Mendez
Program Associate
Charla de Lupus/Lupus Chat®
mendezl@hss.edu
212.774.2936

Karen Ng, MPH
LANtern® Per Diem - Special Projects
Ngk@hss.edu

Eliza Ngan-Dittgen
Program Associate
LANtern® Lupus Asian Network
NganDittgene@hss.edu
646.797.8338

Dariana Pichardo, MPA
Program Associate
Charla de Lupus/Lupus Chat®
pichardod@hss.edu
646.797.8474

Emily Reiss, LMSW
Rheumatology Social Worker (Adult)
mailto:dorfmane@hss.edu
646.797.8374

Jillian Rose, LCSW
Program Manager
LupusLine® and Charla de Lupus/Lupus Chat®
rosej@hss.ed
212.606.1952

Jackie Sandoval, MSW
Program Associate
VOICES 60+ Senior Advocacy Program
sandovalj@hss.edu
212.774.7090

Mavis Seehaus, MS, LCSW
Assistant Director
seehausm@hss.edu
212.774.2467

Amy Silverman, LCSW
Pediatric Social Worker, Orthopedics
Ambulatory Care Center
silvermana@hss.edu
212.774.7605

My-Lan Tran, LCSW
Program Manager
LANtern® Lupus Asian Network
tranm@hss.edu
212.774.2508

Yaneira Velazquez
Senior Medicaid Managed Care Educator
VOICES Program
velazquezy@hss.edu
212.774.7368

Joan Westreich, LCSW
Social Work Coordinator, Early RA Support and Education Program
westreichj@hss.edu
212.774.7378

^ Back to Top
Request an Appointment