Department of Social Work Programs

English  |  Español

Ambulatory Care Center Social Work Services

Social Work Services in the Ambulatory Care Center are available through the Department of Social Work Programs to Division of Rheumatology patients, in all pediatric clinics, and in targeted orthopedic clinics.

Social workers assess patient and family needs and concerns related to the impact and understanding of illness and treatment options, provide emotional support, and assist with accessing government programs, mental health services, support groups, transportation services, homecare, and other community resources.

Contact Us

Berenice Adams, LCSW
Orthopedic Social Worker: Knee, Hip, Spine, Rehabilitation Medicine, Shoulder, and Sports Medicine Clinics
Email: adamsb@hss.edu
Tel: 212.606.1387

Emily Dorfman, LMSW
Rheumatology Social Worker (Adult)
Email: dorfmane@hss.edu
Tel: 646.797.8374

Su Jin Kim, LCSW
Social Work Manager, Rheumatology 
Email: kims@hss.edu
Tel: 212.774.2541

Maris Pasquale Doran, LCSW
Senior Social Worker, Orthopedics: Hand, Foot, Pain, Comprehensive Arthritis Program Clinics
Email: doranm@hss.edu
Tel: 212.774.2282

Amy Silverman, LCSW
Pediatric Social Worker: Pediatric Orthopedic Clinics
Email: silvermana@hss.edu
Tel: 212.774.7605

Lydia Vazquez, LCSW
Ambulatory Care Center Social Worker, Pediatric Rheumatology Clinic
Email: vazquezl@hss.edu
Tel: 212.774.2108

For additional information on Ambulatory Care Center Social Work Services, please contact
Mavis Seehaus, MS, LCSW
Assistant Director, Department of Social Work Programs 
Email: seehausm@hss.edu
Tel: 212.774.2467 

^ Back to Top
Request an Appointment